Sad

It is rather unconscionable that my last post was nearly 2 months ago. THIS IS NOT HOW MY BLOG WAS MEANT TO BE! In all seriousness though, I’ve just been tired. I have been physically tired with two children who don’t sleep well even though they “should” be.  We’ve also been trying to dodge the seemingly endless sick bugs going through our area. So far, we’ve been reasonably successful. I’m mentally and emotionally drained as well. Lots of periphery issues that I’ve successfully kept at bay for a long time are resurfacing and attacking my front lobe lobbying for significant space in my brain. What are some of these issues? My parents, in-laws, death, betrayal, ex-spouses, finances, and on and on… I could probably fill up 10 pages exploring the mere surface of these things and I just don’t have the time and energy! But I need to find it because I have so many things just STEWING inside of me that I feel I’m about ready to burst.

I’m very grateful that I got out last night for a girl’s night with some friends. Two of the three I went out with are fairly new friends and the other was a friend of a friend whom I had never met. She was lovely. All three women were lovely. We stayed out way too late (for us tired mommies) nursing conversations over wine.

I’ll post more in a bit. I really don’t even know where to start. I probably should just pick a topic and make myself write for 20 minutes about it, just to get going.

Just to leave you with something fun…

Leave a Reply

