Must Haves

All people must have the following people in their lives:

1) A smart tax preparer that knows tax code. Turbo Tax and H&R block don’t count. I was referred a wonderful woman who, not only knows her stuff, but comes to your house! Do you know how valuable that is to parents with kids? She set up her laptop on my kitchen table and proceeded to do her thing amidst complete chaos.

2) A good mechanic.  Find that small shop in the middle of nowhere that loves to work on cars and does it honestly and for a fair price.  I needed a car repair done. Just for fun, I priced at a small shop I was referred to by a friend vs. a name-brand chain. The difference? $285.

3) A trustworthy financial planner. This speaks for itself.

4) An attorney. Life happens and when something on the legal side does, good counsel is invaluable.

I know there are more. I’ll think of more later. I just happen to be dealing with all excellent representatives of the above and felt the need to share. Comment with your own invaluable people.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dg
    Oct 14, 2010 @ 12:30:04

    You’re not kidding about the accountant!!! I had a very complicated tax return this year and she saved me tens of thousands of dollars. Thank you Jesus and Baby Jesus 🙂

    Reply

  2. exploringempath
    Oct 15, 2010 @ 04:01:14

    Ok, so the mechanic I thought was great didn’t pan out. Must have been divine intervention because I found an even better one for $250 less than the cheap guys. That’s a HUGE savings. Yay me! Or rather, yay God!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

